Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Ms S Gill Principal
Mrs J Ogunmyiwa Vice Principal: Pupil & Student Development
Mrs H Cleary Assistant Vice Principal: CPD, Training & Staff Development
Mr T Copestake Assistant Vice Principal: Achievement & Curriculum
Mrs K Galvin Assistant Vice Principal: Head of Sixth Form
Miss C Russell Assistant Vice Principal: Teaching & Learning
Mr S Davenport Assistant Vice Principal: Head of Sixth Form / Higher Education Co-Ordinator

Teaching Staff



Ms S Taylor Head of department
Mrs L Hurst  
Ms P Payne Assistant ST Y10

Business & Economics

Mr J Murry Head of departments, EPQ Co-Ordinator
Miss E Kirby Enterprise Co-Ordinator

Citizenship & PSHE

Mr S Humphrys Head of department


Mr C Capon Head of department
Mr J Starnes  
Miss E Kirby Enterprise Co-Ordinator


Mrs L Anstey Head of department
Mrs R Collinson  

Design Technology & Food preparation and Nutrition

Mrs K Lovelady Head of department

Food preparation and Nutrition

Mrs L Clutton Assistant Senior Tutor Y7


Miss H Eastwood  


Mrs F Ryan Head of department
Mrs H Marler Senior Tutor Y8


Miss C O’Hara Head of department
Dr K Adamson  
Mrs A Clark  
Mrs H Cleary  
Mr T Copestake  
Miss N Devlin Second in English
Mrs N Douglas  
Mrs K Hutton  
Mr J St John Second in English
Mrs K Willmott  


Mr H Dickson Head of department
Mr J Flanagan Second in History, Senior Tutor Yr 9
Miss E Howells  
Mrs A Hughes SEN & EAL Co-ordinator
Mrs J Ogunmyiwa  
Miss L Warburton Literacy Co-Ordinator


Mr A Emms Head of department
Mrs J Ebbrell  
Mrs K Galvin  
Mr M Lovelady Second in Geography, Senior Tutor Y7
Miss R Wells Assistant Senior Tutor Y9


Mrs A Heathcock Head of department
Mr A Barry  
Mr J Carr  
Mrs C Carradus Senior Tutor Y10
Mr T Gough  
Miss M Hickman Senior Tutor Yr 12 / D of E Co-Ordinator
Miss N Horan  
Mrs A Malkin  
Ms S Gill Principal
Mr M Thompson  

Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs S McIntosh Head of Department
Mrs N Ryan Assistant Head of Department
Miss H Benson Second in MFL, Senior Tutor Y8
Ms S Bedia  
Mrs R Bond  
Miss E Demeur  
Mme A Herbert  
Miss Y Martinez  
Mrs J Mooney  


Ms J Mayall Head of department
Mrs R Boyd  
Miss A Wright Lead Senior Tutor

Physical Education

Miss D Bloomfield Head of department
Miss B Hawkins Head of department
Miss G Goodman  
Mrs H Hardicre  
Miss L Stevenson  


Mrs R Bell-Walker Head of department  
Miss F Provost  

Religious Studies

Mrs E Charlton Head of department
Mrs K Edmundson Higher Education Co-Ordinator
Mr S Davenport  
Mrs G Moore  



Mrs S Downing Head of department
Mrs K Cockerill Second in department
Mrs M Connor  
Mrs Z Hulme Second in department, STEM Co-Ordinator
Mrs A Land  
Miss F Provost  
Miss C Russell  
Dr B Stutchbury Second in department


Dr C Roberts Head of department
Miss E Deans  
Mrs M Harper  
Mrs K Langridge Second in department, Senior Tutor Y13
Ms S Vickers  
Mr J Wilkinson Second in department, Assistant Senior Tutor Y10
Dr S Yong  


Mr R Nisar Head of department
Miss A Carolan  
Mrs A-L Davies  
Miss S Lloyd Second in department, Senior Tutor Y11

Associate Staff

Site Staff


Mr P Lynch Premises and Facilities Manager
Mr T Brennan Caretaker
Mr T Jones Caretaker
Mr F Zalalem Caretaker

Cover Supervisors

Ms J Boutinot Cover Supervisor
Mrs M McQuillan Cover Supervisor
Ms C Onyia Cover Supervisor, Charity Committee Co-ordinator
Mrs C Walker Cover Supervisor



Mrs L Simpson Finance Manager
Mrs S Brazewell Finance Assistant
Mrs S Mason Finance Assistant
Mrs M Thompson Finance Assistant


Mr M Beacock HR Assistant
Mrs K Butt School Events & Trips Co-ordinator
Mrs K Gillibrand C.E.I.A.G. Co-Ordinator
Mrs R Gough Examination Officer
Mrs T Hart ARR Secretary
Mr P Osborne Data Manager
Mrs J Scanlon P.A. To Principal
Mrs A Sullivan Admissions Officer


Pastoral Assistants

Ms J Egan Sixth Form Administrator
Mrs A Prichard Pastoral Secretary
Mrs S Quigley Sixth Form Administrator



Mrs R Hodgson Librarian

Midday Assistants

Mrs S Doran Midday Assistant
Mrs A Faisal Midday Assistant
Ms S Wong Midday Assistant



Mrs D Swainston Afternoon Receptionist
Mrs B Wild Morning Receptionist

Art Technician

Mrs J Rainford Art Technician

D&T Technician

Ms E Whillans D&T Technician

ICT Technicians

Mr D Adshead Senior IT Technician
Miss A Bown AV & ICT Technician
Mrs V Brennan Reprographics Technician
Mr N Kivell IT Systems Support Analyst
Mrs A Thorp Web Developer

Science Technicians

Ms R Hockenhull Biology Technician
C Pool Chemistry Technician
Mr M Roberts Physics Technician
Mrs J Turpin Junior Science Technician