Bright Futures Educational Trust offers a quality education that guarantees choices for every one of our pupils. We are passionate about offering a world-class education that means every single student reaches their full potential.
Bright Futures Educational Trust
Alliance for Learning
Search

Important Dates

Year 12 Key Dates

Date Activity / Event
7th Sept Year 12 Induction evening 6.30-7.30pm
27th Sept GCSE presentation evening 7pm
Thursday 5th October Form tutor monitoring registration and period 1
Mon 6th November –
Friday 17th November
Year 12 careers fortnight
Tuesday 7th November University trip as part of careers fortnight
Thursday 23rd November Sixth form open evening 6-8.15pm
Thursday 7th December Year 12 parents’ evening
Thursday 25th January Form tutor monitoring registration and period 1
Thursday 8th March Post 18 options evening time tbc
Monday 19th March Post 18 options day 1 Period 4 and 5 Subject to change
Tuesday 20th  March UCAS convention visit (period 1, 2 and 3)
EPQ launch (period 4 and 5) Subject to change
Wednesday 21st March Year 12 parents’ evening
Tuesday 27th March Oxbridge and medics evening 6-8pm
Thursday 29th March Form tutor monitoring registration and period 1.
Tuesday 27th Feb Year 12 hustings for head girl in common room during form time and period 1
Monday 18th
Thursday 28th June
Year 12 internal examinations
Monday 2nd –
Friday 6th July
Year 12 work experience
Monday 9th July Post 18 options day 2
Tuesday 10th July Healthy lifestyles day

TBC second EPQ day for Year 12

 

Year 13 Key Dates

Date Activity / Event
Monday 4th
Friday 15th September
Year 13 subject monitoring in lessons
Thursday 5th October Form tutor monitoring registration and period 1
Tuesday 21st November Drive awareness period 1, 2 and 3
Thursday 30th November Year 13 parents’ evening
Thursday 25th January Form tutor monitoring registration and period 1
Wednesday 31st January – Friday 9th February Year 13 mock exams. Students on study leave.
Wednesday 28th March Year 13 parents’ evening
Thursday 29th March Form tutor monitoring registration and period 1.
Thursday 28th June Year 13 book return

 


 

Contact Details

Sixth Form Centre
Green Courts off Green Walk
Bowdon, Altrincham
Cheshire
WA14 2SR

 Tel: 0161 912 5911
Fax: 0161 928 5232

 email: sixthformadmin@aggs.bfet.uk

 

Sixth Form on Twitter:

twitter
@AGGS_SixthForm