Bright Futures Educational Trust offers a quality education that guarantees choices for every one of our pupils. We are passionate about offering a world-class education that means every single student reaches their full potential.
Bright Futures Educational Trust
Alliance for Learning
Search

Important Dates

Year 12 Key Dates

Date Activity / Event Time
8th Sept Year 12 Induction evening 7-8pm
22nd Sept GCSE presentation evening 7pm
Mon 31st October – Friday 11th November Year 12 careers fortnight  
Wednesday 9th November Lancaster university trip as part of careers fortnight 8.15 am
Thursday 10th November Sixth form open evening 6-8.15pm
Thursday 1st December Year 12 parents’ evening 4.30-6.30 pm
Wednesday 1st March Post 18 options evening 7.00-8.00pm
Tuesday 14th March UCAS convention visit (period 1, 2 and 3)  
Wednesday 8th March Careers convention 6.30-8.00pm
Thursday 16th March Year 12 parents’ evening 4.30pm-6.30pm
Thursday 23rd March Oxbridge and medics evening 6-8pm
Monday 19th – Thursday 29th June Year 12 internal examinations  
Monday 3rd – Friday 7th July Year 12 work experience  
Tuesday 11th July Healthy lifestyles day  

 

Year 13 Key Dates

Date Activity / Event Time
30th September Deadline for UCAS early entry applications to office  
Tuesday 15th November Drive awareness Period 1, 2 and 3
Wednesday 23rd November Year 13 parents’ evening 4.30pm – 6.0 pm
2nd December Deadline for UCAS applications to office  
Monday 30th January-Friday 3rd February Year 13 mock week  
Wednesday 8th March Careers convention 6.30pm – 8.30pm
Wednesday 22nd March Year 13 parents’ evening 4.30pm – 6.30pm
Friday 21st April Year 13 photograph lunchtime
Thursday 29th June Year 13 book return  

 


 

Contact Details

Sixth Form Centre
Green Courts off Green Walk
Bowdon, Altrincham
Cheshire
WA14 2SR

 Tel: 0161 912 5911
Fax: 0161 928 5232

 email: sixthformadmin@aggs.bfet.uk

 

Sixth Form on Twitter:

twitter
@AGGS_SixthForm